December 12, 2008

  • It’s over!

    Finished up the semester’s work tonight. Now I can sleep.

    In the end I wound up writing a drama about the woman-at-the-well experience from the point of view of the disciples. As I was reading it kept hitting me that Jesus wanted these disciples to keep doing the work that they had been doing in Judea – spreading the Gospel – while they were buying food. Unfortunately, they couldn’t see past their cultural boundaries. So, they got the lesson about wellsprings inside people the embarrassing way while the woman just had to hear it once and then went out and applied it. Anyway, my wee drama focused on showing how the disciples didn’t get it.

    NOW it’s time to learn some Objective C and get to writing those iPhone apps I’ve been thinking about!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *