Month: February 2008

  • The Lovecraftian Nature of Kernel Programming

    NTHALAPI

    Race of creatures bent on releasing the elder gods or Windows typedef?

    Either way, the answer will drive you mad!

  • Whew!

    I just got done with a couple weeks of 14+ hour work days. So, I’m taking today off. I was hoping to do some snowshoeing, but we decided to sleep instead. So, I’m sitting here *posting to my xanga*. So, there – eat it!

    I ended up dropping my class for this semester. I was starting to freak out about just getting to class with the way work was going, and we hadn’t even done anything yet. I’m still registered for thesis credit, and I think I’ll be able to do that. For the next few weeks, though, I need to do lots of work.

    Other than that, there hasn’t been much going on. Our DVD player died, so we’ve been using the PS2. Some friends of ours gave us their old DVD player, but the component output doesn’t work correctly (no blue). Maybe I’ll take the time to open up the player and see if it’s a bad connection.

    Well, I guess I found something to do. No day off for me!